Incomplete

I usually dont pay attention to the time. My week consists of days i go to college, and days i don’t.

My year consists of months i have to wear heavy clothes, and months i have to put those away. 

My birthday? Ah i’m a capricorn. That’s all i care to know. 

My life is not at all hectic. 

But some days.. 

The sound my wrist watch makes overwhelms me. 

It overshadows the loud tv from downstairs and people’s noise. It’s all i can hear. 

If i concentrate hard enough, the ticking and my heartbeats sync together.. it’s almost like they’re best friends, like one can’t work without the other. 

My heart beats to constantly remind me that i’m here, i’m here, i’m here. 

My watch ticks to constantly remind me that i exist, i exist, i exist.

But i wish they didn’t. 

Author: Typical Shay

ESCAPING THE MONOTONY. UNRAVELING THE TANGLED HEARTSTRINGS THAT WEAVE THROUGH MY MIND.

Leave your thought

